• men´s
  • women´s
  • Under 17s -- Women -- About


    The CONCACAF Under-17 Women’s Championship is an official competition of the Confederation that serves as a qualifying event for the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup.

    It consists two phases: regional qualifying (in the Caribbean and Central America) and a Championship Phase (finals).

    In 2016, the Championship Phase will be contested in Grenada, between eight teams, with each of CONCACAF’s three zone being represented as determined by the Executive Committee (3 teams from North America, 3 teams from the Caribbean and 2 teams from Central America).

    A champion has been decided each of the previous four times the tournament has been conducted. The United States has lifted the trophy a record two times, while Canada and Mexico have been each crowned once.

    Although a CONCACAF representative has never won a FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup, the U.S. did finish as high as runner-up in 2008


    Tournament Placement by Year

    2008 – TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

    Champion: USA*

    Runner-up: Costa Rica*

    Third: Canada*

    Fourth: Mexico

    2010 – COSTA RICA

    Champion: Canada*

    Runner-up: Mexico*

    Third: USA

    Fourth: Costa Rica

    (Trinidad & Tobago hosted 2010 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup)

    2012 – GUATEMALA

    Champion: USA*

    Runner-up: Canada*

    Third: Mexico*

    Fourth: Panama

    2013 – JAMAICA

    Champion: Mexico*

    Runner-up: Canada*

    Third: USA

    Fourth: Jamaica

    (Costa Rica hosted 2014 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup)

    * qualified for the FIFA Women’s U-17 World Cup

Don't miss this on CONCACAF